Smoooooooothies


Fresher’s week is over, and I’ve now had two days of proper uni. Had theory lectures on Monday, and today had some classes, 10-12am and 3-5pm. Blah. But I got my timetable and found out that I don’t need to be at uni on Wednesdays and Fridays this semester! Woo!

So…yeah, that’s when I’ll be working 😉

Last Friday, me and Nick decided to go to see some jazz at Symphony Hall, and… well, we got the time wrong, (by 2 hours) and decided to see a movie instead… Talladega Nights is rubbish. Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish.

Ah, this week has been great. Sunday – interesting times with George, B(r)e(e/a), and Matt W., playing pool (winning) playing foosball (losing) and… using UGC as a waiting room. Plus:

“Hey, china-boy, you so hot, you fry rice!”

And that was it. Oh, new house-mate! Yay! With smoothie-maker! Double-yay! And a cheese-grater!

… !

Oh yeah, Tuesday…gate-crashed the Birmingham Uni non-halls fresher quiz. Met someone from my old secondary school. And… three from my college. But yeah, I was deffo the only UCE student there. And I know my way around Birmingham Uni better than people who go there.

