Who Needs Drugs?!


I am completely on top of the world; absolutely crazy-hyper-mad. I’ve been having an incredible time lately, not perfect, but that’s not what matters.

Sunday went really well, I was worried it wouldn’t, but God was there. It wasn’t me, ever, always God. God’s awesome.

Then today, went to lectures – not very exciting, but hey – and found out I didn’t have to go to the afternoon lecture – wahey! – so hung out with one of my new mates at One Stop Shopping Centre, where I bought some trackies from SportsWorld for kickboxing, and then we had Burger King. πŸ™‚ She likes Burger King, and I had vouchers. Then she went to the last lecture, and I headed into town and then home again.

Then Sam and Cat came round to mine…and the four of us, Debra included, had some good Bible studying-ness together. ‘Twas arr-some! Hoping it’ll happen regularly. πŸ™‚
Then headed off to work, only 3 hours, which was alright. Got my first pay slip! Wasn’t much, but hey. We’ll get there. Eventually.

Am tired, but content. I don’t know why, but I’m just feeling at peace. It’s strange, because even though not everything is perfect, not everything is fine and dandy, but there’s just a peace, just a closeness with God.

You were chosen according to the purpose of God the Father and were made a holy people by his Spirit, to obey Jesus Christ and be purified by his blood. May grace and peace be yours in full measure. – 1 Peter 1:2

Grace and peace, man. ‘Tis awesome. Chosen! A holy people! Purified! This verse holds so much meaning! So much hope and encouragement. Hold it close, peop’s.

