Path of Least Resistance


Millie’s:

Friday was sooo slow that my manager ended up swatting flies with a cloth and I turned all the drink stirrers the right way up… I was *THIS* close to counting tiles. Joy, oh joy!

That night I waited around for Sam to finish work…got Strepsils for my slightly sore throat… went to Sam’s house, had cooked food (wow!) then went to see Devil Wears Prada… got home about 2am…went to bed…

…. Got up at 6am, ’cause I was on bake shift at Millie’s and arrived at 7am – courtesy of a taxi, as the trains were conveniently not running for some reason – and I didn’t mess up the baking. Woo!

Four hours sleep, baby. Worship practise… Shoving down the Strepsils…

Sam went work… me and Quote 1Cat traipsed around town.. had Burger King… went home, waited for Sam to show and watched The Family Man. The cutest film ever. One of, anyway. Voice continuously deteriorating…

Sunday, discovered singing not happing due to croaky voice. Lunch consisted of soup…Mmm… Then went to see The Departed. One of the most desensitising films ever… but the Ben & Jerry’s me, Nick and Sam shared was awesome. Mmm… Dime chocolate and toffee ice cream…

Went home, went bed early, ’bout 10.30.

Uni…voice still awesomely bad…(If that’s even possible)…Home, Bible Study with Sam, saw Cat, had crumble…(Nice housemates!)…Biked to Bert’s with Debra…on a squeeky bike…

I fixed it in the end though. Amazing how kicking something makes it better!

Had burritos (go Debra!) and William came around. Watched Blackadder 3. Debra & William never seen it before. Crikey.

Feeling really, really ill now. Will stop this contact in case you catch something…

