Christmas ‘n’ Stuff


Christmas
It’s now December, and I’m starting to allow myself to absorb the festive atmosphere around me… Though I’m already REALLY bored of Slade’s ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’, Wizzard’s ‘I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday’, BandAid 20’s ‘Do They Know it’s Christmas?’…

Give me Nichole Nordeman’s ‘Do You Hear What I Hear?’, or Bethany Dillon’s version of ‘O Come, O Come Emmanuel’. Also, Third Day’s ‘Manger Throne’. Awesome stuff. And pointed in the right direction. Always hard not to get caught up in the materialism and selfishness that’s promoted.

TV’n’Stuff
I’m watching Extreme Makeover: Home Edition again. It’s awesome. Totally awesome. I love it. 🙂 You should watch it too. I also love Opera, when they do reveals of people who’ve done amazing things. But I haven’t seen that in years. Do they even show Opera here at all!?

God’n’Stuff
On the spiritual side of things, it’s looking up. I know I didn’t exactly explain everything, but basically I was completely unmotivated, uninspired and unchallenged. But prayer goes a long way. It’s clichéd, but true: when prayer is hardest, that’s when it’s needed most. I love my church and the people in it 🙂 Everyone is awesome Thanks.


Work’n’Stuff
Work is fun. Below are some pictures that I’ve taken during my shifts. 😉

Free-standing Cookies
Cookies stuck together and stood on their own. Entertaining (for a while).

Random Sign in Store Room
Really odd sign in store room in BullRing dungeons. Weird managers.

