I’ve lived through the year 2006…

The new year has finally reached this side of the pond, I was in bed at the time but saw in the British 2007 at 7pm.

I’ve noticed that a lot of other people’s blogs have looked back on the past year, but it would take me a long time to run over the various changes that have occured (to sum up: finished International Baccalaureate, my grandmother died, my family moved to London, I moved to Roman Way, university, etc etc). Spiritually, I can’t really state a specific change, but I know that in some ways I have grown, and in others I have not. I know God’s been teaching me a lot of things.

This year, God’s been impressing on my mind that it is to be a year of maturity. I will be growing up, folks. This year I will be leaving my teens and entering the land of the twenties (wow… it looks old on the screen) and leaving many of my close friends behind ( you 18 year-olds ). I think this vacation has been one of the main deciders for me to grow up.

Bring on 2007, and adulthood.

Dear brothers and sisters, when I was with you I couldn’t talk to you as
I would to mature Christians. I had to talk as though you belonged to this
world or as though you were infants in the Christian life. I had to feed you
with milk and not with solid food, because you couldn’t handle anything
stronger. And you still aren’t ready, for you are still controlled by your own
sinful desires. You are jealous of one another and quarrel with each other.
Doesn’t that prove you are controlled by your own desires? You are acting
like people who don’t belong to the Lord.
1 Corinthians 3:1-3

