Oh! Gravity

Oh! Gravity Album Cover


In February, me and a couple others are heading down to London for a Switchfoot concert. I’m really looking forward to it, even though I wasn’t really keen on the album after The Beautiful Letdown (which, in my opinion, is the most amazing, brilliant album they’ve released so far). I’d listened to some of the clips on iTunes from their latest album, Oh! Gravity, but wasn’t really impressed.

Turns out, a couple days ago I decided to order it from the internet (it was cheap) but I’d completely forgotten. So I have it now, and reading through all of the lyrics, it’s still not anywhere near Beautiful Letdown. It just seems really superficial. Musically, it’s awesome, but hey, that’s expected. Beautiful Letdown, on the other hand, had a ton of really creative, spiritual lyrics that touched very closely to their Christian roots. I don’t know, but now they’re getting more and more well-known, are they just trying to hide them? C’mon Jon, get your talent in gear and produce some true brilliance!

Not too sure about the album art, either. Weird. Well, ‘spose it’s back to my 3 ‘United albums, Chris Tomlin and Manafest.

