Waiting

Telephone Pole

Do Christians rely too much upon the ‘it’s a sign!’ method of Godly confirmation over actively listening for His word?

Have we lost the patience to practise the discipline of waiting upon God as David did?

Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my sighing. Listen to my cry for help, my King and my God, for to you I pray. In the morning, O Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.
Psalms 5:1-3

Hear my voice when I call, O Lord; be merciful to me and answer me. My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, Lord, I will seek.

Psalm 27:7,8

How easily do you find it to just listen for God’s direction?

Yes, Lord, walking in the way of your laws, we wait for you; your name and renown are the desire of our hearts.
Isaiah 26:8

