Going Soon!

Passion London intro - He Is

Everyone’s been asking when I’m off on my summer travels, and I don’t really know the dates – all I need to remember is the coming leaving date (I’m going on three seperate trips this summer) which will be Tuesday 17th – London.

The next one is Friday – Finland. Then back Sunday.
Then next day, Monday, off to project training – where I’ll meet my team.
Four days together, then Friday is my plane out to the Middle East. Back on 20/7.

Does that make sense? No? Oh well.

You know what else is cool?

GOD is.

God is so, so, so AWESOME, and I’m gradually getting it more and more these days. And that’s one of Paul’s prayers for Colossus:

So we have not stopped praying for you since we first heard about you. We ask God to give you complete knowledge of his will and to give you spiritual wisdom and understanding. Then the way you live will always honor and please the Lord, and your lives will produce every kind of good fruit. All the while, you will grow as you learn to know God better and better.

(Col 1:9,10)

So, when you get a better understanding of who God is, you end up living the way you KNOW he wants you to! And – according to Paul, you can pray that you get to know God better, so, that’s what I’ve been doing.

The next part’s also pretty cool:

We also pray that you will be strengthened with all his glorious power so you will have all the endurance and patience you need. May you be filled with joy, always thanking the Father. He has enabled you to share in the inheritance that belongs to his people, who live in the light.

(Col 1:11,12)

And so we also pray for God’s power to endure and have patience – which definitely helps us to live how he desires us to – and what else? We’re filled with joy, always THANKING the father, because simply knowing who he is is enough to praise him.

And the crazy thing I’m realising more and more now: God has done many praise-worthy things for us, but because God is God, we shoudl praise him REGARDLESS of whether he’s done anything for us. That’s a step in the direction of spiritual maturity.

