God is good, very very good!

I come bearing the answers to two massive prayers!

Answer 1

For over a year our church has been praying for a house for me and two other girls on a particular London estate. A month ago the perfect place appeared online, and within a day we’d secured it for ourselves! As of 9th September, the three of us will be living amongst the people we’ve been getting to know and love over the past year on our Friday outreaches! Boom. God is good.

This means that our Gospel Community (church small group) that is based around loving this estate will finally have a base on it. In the photo above, you can see some of us having fun at a community festival that happened in the area!

Answer 2

In May, I started thinking about future jobs post-Impact (the internship I’ve just finished!) and a month ago I got in touch with a friend who was looking for a graphic designer to work for him – and I got the job! As of next Monday, I’ll be a working girl for the first time in a long time! Boom two. God is good.

So it’s all worked out that I will be paying rent but also earning money from September – perfect! We’re just praying that our presence on the estate will give us opportunities that we take advantage of to get to know and love the community there.

I’ll be sending out regular email updates about our time on the estate – if you want to start receiving them, send me an email and I’ll add you to the list!

